What was your favorite purchase of 2006?

10 dollar bill

I would like to wish a Happy New Year to my billions of fans and readers. It has been a pleasure watching this tiny WordPress blog grow into the giant publication it is today…but all jokes aside, I’ve really enjoyed scouring the web for interesting products to write about. Looking back at 2006, there were many cool and not-so-cool things for under ten bucks. So I ask you, of all the things you bought last year that cost $10 or less, what was the coolest?

Explore posts in the same categories: Random

5 Comments on “What was your favorite purchase of 2006?”

  1. Amber Says:

    By far the coolest thing under $10 is Grid Wars. Too bad it doesn’t work on my laptop that doesn’t have enough memory to run it…

  2. Sean Says:

    I think the keychain tuner is the coolest thing under $10. As a traveling musician and person who’s generally curious about which key they’re screaming at someone in, this is a must have.

  3. Tony Chung Says:

    That keychain tuner looks awfully enticing.

    Brandy beans are my pick, they were so hot at Trader Joe’s this season that they sold out.

    Turbo yummy!

  4. eye Says:

    Well I’m a non-conformist, so my purchase cost fifteen quid, which would be USD30, but it has saved me USD80 already and will keep on saving me money. I bought some electric hair clippers. I now give myself a buzz cut every few weeks, something that previously cost me betwwen GBP5 and GBP12 for a bad job too! Plus, I used to wait 6 weeks or more before getting a hair cut, looking rougher and rougher until I finally get the time to find a barber shop. Now I look neat and tidy all the time. Best fifteen quid I ever spent.

  5. Ed Says:

    I’m in total agreement with eye. I bought a set of clippers about three years back and have since been saving myself £6 every two weeks! Not bad for a £10 outlay!.

    Aside from that (and sticking to the question) my purchase of the year was a tiny Maglite type torch. It gets used every day at approx 0530 so that I can find my clothes without having to put the lights on and wake up my wife.

    You just can’t put a price on that!


Leave a Reply

